August 18, 2026
Managing unsolicited event invitations with user blocking in Google Calendar
You can now protect your calendar from repeated calendar spam and unwanted invitations. When you block a user in Google Calendar, the current event is automatically removed and you no longer receive new calendar invitations from that person.
In addition, when you block an individual in Calendar, they’re added to your account-wide blocklist, and interactions across all supported Google products are blocked. Similarly, if the individual was blocked in another supported Google product, their Calendar invitations will now also be blocked.
![]() |
![]() |
This feature allows blocking invitations from users with a Google account. To block invitations from a non-Google Calendar user, use the Gmail blocking functionality. This will block all emails from them, including emails that create Calendar events.
Getting started
- Admins: There is no admin control for this feature.
- End users: Visit the Help Center to learn more.
Rollout pace
- Rapid & Scheduled Release domains: Gradual rollout (up to 15 days for feature visibility) starting on August 18, 2026
Availability
- Available to all Google Workspace customers and Workspace Individual subscribers
Resources
- Google Calendar Help: Block someone in Google Calendar
- Gmail Help: Block an email address in Gmail
- Google Account Help: Block or unblock people's account

